CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE

The roots of customer experience management date all the way back to the 1960s. Kotler, Howard and Sheth developed the first theories about marketing and consumer behavior and researched the decision-making behavior of customers during the purchase process.

Today, in the era of digitalization, eroding business models and changing customer behavior, the active management of the customer experience is more important than ever before. The goal is to create positive customer experiences that build up an emotional connection between the customer and the brand. Only in this manner can customers be excited again and again and long-term loyalty be built up.

So far, so good. But where to start? Customer experience management must first be culturally embedded at the top management level. “Putting the customer at the center” must be more than just an empty statement, rather it requires thinking in customer journeys and touchpoint sequences. This entails far-reaching organizational, procedural and technological changes. Once these foundations are laid, individual customer needs must be anticipated and translated into valuable experiences. Last but not least, these must be continuously measured and optimized. This can also mean that an entire customer journey or individual elements must be re-thought, before the customer threatens to fall into the background. Despite all the emotionalization, “experiences” must ultimately be valued monetarily and must contribute positively to the company’s bottom line.

Our Clients

“The shopping world is changing rapidly! To identify and implement trends, a permanent knowledge transfer is necessary. TAILORIT possesses expert knowledge, which we  retailers can benefit from. Thanks to the TAILORIT Team.”

Thomas Kronefeld Managing Director International Retail, s.Oliver

“TAILORIT applied its process specification and quality assurance skills to systematically help us technically design and introduce our central CRM application. We look forward to working with TAILORIT consultants again on further projects.”

Koen Verbrugge

“In the digital age, reaching customers through various distribution channels and sending clear brand messages is both a challenge and an opportunity. TAILORIT provides us with the right stimulus, supporting us in the continuous development of our digital strategy as competent sparring partners.”

Frank Seidensticker Managing Partner, Seidensticker

“Strengthening our brands, understanding our customer, an explicit cross-channel customer approach as well as including our partner stores in the integration of our virtual and brick-and-mortar channels are important strategic goals for us. TAILORIT’s innovative best practice approaches, their pragmatism and a sense for what is feasible, were a greatly appreciated support.”

Christoph Rosa former CEO, CBR

White Papers & Studies

previous arrow
next arrow
How can digital touchpoints revive brick-and-mortar retail?
Slider

Contact

Janine Hagen

Janine Hagen
Director Customer Experience
+49 211 233 950-86
janine.hagen@tailorit.de

CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE

Die Wurzeln des Customer Experience Managements gehen bereits zurück in die 1960er Jahre. Kotler, Howard und Sheth entwickelten die ersten Theorien zum Marketing und Konsumentenverhalten und untersuchten dabei das Entscheidungsverhalten des Kunden im Kaufprozess.

Im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung, erodierender Geschäftsmodelle und eines geänderten Konsumverhaltens, ist das aktive Management der Customer Experience wichtiger denn je. Ziel ist es, positive Kundenerlebnisse zum Aufbau einer emotionalen Verbindung zwischen Marke und Kunden zu schaffen. Nur so können Kunden immer wieder begeistert und langfristig gebunden werden.

Soweit, so gut. Aber wo anfangen? Customer Experience Management beginnt mit der kulturellen Verankerung im Top Management. „Den Kunden in den Mittelpunkt rücken“ darf nicht nur eine leere Hülle in der Unternehmensstrategie sein, sondern bedingt ganz konkret das (Neu-)Denken in Customer Journeys und Touchpoint Abfolgen. Dies erfordert zumeist weitreichende organisatorische, prozessuale und technologische Anpassungen. Sind diese Grundsteine gelegt, müssen die individuellen Kundenbedürfnisse antizipiert und in werthaltige Erlebnisse übersetzt werden. Zu guter Letzt müssen diese kontinuierlich gemessen und optimiert werden. Dies kann auch bedeuten, dass eine gesamte Customer Journey oder einzelne Bestandteile nach kurzer Zeit wieder neu gedacht werden müssen, bevor der Kunde droht, aus dem Mittelpunkt zu rücken. Trotz aller Emotionalisierung müssen auch „Erlebnisse“ am Ende monetär bewertbar sein und positiv zum Unternehmensergebnis beitragen.

Unsere Kunden

„Die Shopping Welt verändert sich rasant! Es bedarf eines permanenten Wissenstransfers, um Trends zu erkennen und umzusetzen. TAILORIT bündelt Expertenwissen, an dem wir Einzelhändler partizipieren können. Danke an das Team TAILORIT.“

Thomas Kronefeld ehemaliger Managing Director International Retail, s. Oliver

„Beim fachlichen Entwurf und der Einführung unserer zentralen CRM-Anwendung hat uns TAILORIT mit außerordentlicher Prozessspezifikations- und Qualitätssicherungskompetenz zielgerichtet unterstützt. Auch für weitere Projekte greifen wir gerne auf die TAILORIT-Berater zurück.“

Koen Verbrugge ehemalige Geschäftsleitung Service & Operations, HSE24

„Den Kunden auf den unterschiedlichsten Vertriebskanälen zu erreichen und klare Markenbotschaften zu senden, ist im digitalen Zeitalter Herausforderung und Chance zugleich. TAILORIT gibt uns als kompetenter Sparringspartner hier die richtigen Impulse und unterstützt uns bei der Weiterentwicklung unserer digitalen Strategie.“

Frank Seidensticker Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, Seidensticker

„Die Stärkung unserer Marken, das Verständnis für die Kundin, eine gezielte kanalübergreifende Kundenansprache sowie der Einbezug unserer Partner-Stores bei der Integration von virtuellen und stationären Kanälen sind für uns wichtige strategische Aufgaben. Mit innovativen Best-Practice-Ansätzen, Pragmatismus und Sinn für das Umsetzbare war uns TAILORIT dabei eine wertvolle Unterstützung.“

Christoph Rosa ehemaliger CEO, CBR

White Paper & Studien

previous arrow
next arrow
Wie können digitale Touchpoints den stationären Handel beleben?
Slider

Kontakt

Janine Hagen

Janine Hagen
Director Customer Experience
+49 211 233 950-86
janine.hagen@tailorit.de