OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE

Those who clearly understand the needs of their customers and focus on fulfilling them will be rewarded with significant productivity increases. The challenge, however, is to prevail in a constantly changing environment and to accurately anticipate future developments. Just as the market, customer behavior and values change, so too must processes, organization and systems be constantly adapted. Operational Excellence brings these elements into harmony and is the guarantee for economic success.

TAILORIT – a team of experts in the areas of merchandise planning, product development, sourcing, logistics and merchandise management – is therefore your partner for all operational issues in the retail sector. From redesigning your processes, to increasing financial transparency, to introducing suitable control instruments. Our Operational Excellence services are geared to the retail industry and are based on specialist knowledge coupled with best practice processes. Our tools include proven methods for cross-functional implementation as well as data-driven predictive analytics services.

First-class results and the highest quality – that's what we stand for. Holistic, competent, authentic and at eye level.

Our Clients

“Together with our operational teams, TAILORIT redesigned the merchandise flow and implemented tactical planning processes. This led to shorter lead times and throughput times in logistics, optimized costs and reduced capital commitment as well as improved transparency and quality of customer fulfillment. From the get go, the goal oriented, competent and practical development, and the implementation of solutions tailored to our company resulted in an immediate ROI.”

Michael Simon Managing Director, Olsen

“TAILORIT helped us introduce our new ERP system and optimize business processes – from an analysis of  process gaps to ensuring process and system integrity. A structured approach, service orientation and clear cost / benefit orientation make TAILORIT a strong partner for us.”

Katrin Dubberke Head of Purchases Change Management Department, Karstadt

“The industry experts at TAILORIT identified the cornerstones of zLabels’ future operations set-up with the right initiatives and a well-developed best-practice model. Together with TAILORIT, the measures necessary to implement the set-up were developed, prioritized and translated into a roadmap.”

Christian Baier Managing Director, zLabels

White Papers & Studies

Eigenmarken im Bekleidungseinzelhanel
previous arrow
next arrow
Supply Chain Excellence
Slider

Contact

Mirco Schönebeck

Mirco Schönebeck
Director Operational Excellence
+49 211 233 950-87
mirco.schoenebeck@tailorit.de

OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE

Wer die Bedürfnisse seiner Kunden genau versteht und diese zielgerichtet bedient wird mit wesentlichen Produktivitätssteigerungen belohnt. Die Herausforderung besteht jedoch darin, sich in einem stetig wandelnden Umfeld zu behaupten und Entwicklungen zu antizipieren. Doch so wie sich Markt, Kundenverhalten und Werte verändern, müssen auch Prozesse, Organisation und Systeme permanent angepasst werden. Operational Excellence bringt diese Dinge in Einklang und ist der Garant für wirtschaftlichen Erfolg.

TAILORIT - bestehend aus Experten der Bereiche Merchandise Planning, Produktenwicklung, Sourcing, Logistik und Merchandise Management - ist somit Ihr Partner für alle operativen Themen im Handel. Vom Re-Design Ihrer Prozesse, über die Steigerung der finanziellen Transparenz bis zur Einführung von passenden Steuerungsinstrumentarien. Unsere Operational Excellence Services sind ausgerichtet an den Spezifika des Handels und beruhen auf fachspezifischem Wissen gepaart mit Best Practice Prozessen. Als Werkzeuge nutzen wir bewährte Methoden zur funktionsübergreifenden Implementierung, gleichermaßen datengetriebene Predictive Analytics Services.

Erstklassige Ergebnisse und höchste Qualität - davon sind wir überzeugt, dafür stehen wir ein. Ganzheitlich, kompetent, authentisch und auf Augenhöhe.

Unsere Kunden

„Zusammen mit unseren operativen Teams hat TAILORIT den Warenfluss neu ausgerichtet und unter anderem taktische Planungsprozesse implementiert. Dies führte zu einer Verkürzung der Lead Times und der Durchlaufzeiten in der Logistik, zur Optimierung der Kapitalbindung und zu einer Kostenoptimierung sowie zu einer Verbesserung der Transparenz und der Qualität in der Kundenbelieferung. Die zielorientierte, kompetente und praxisnahe Erarbeitung und Umsetzung der auf unser Unternehmen zugeschnittenen Lösungen hatte sofortigen Erfolg und zu einem direkten Return des getätigten Aufwandes geführt.“

Michael Simon Managing Director, Olsen

„TAILORIT unterstützt uns bei Einführung unseres neuen ERP-Systems und der Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen – von der Analyse der Prozess- GAPs bis hin zur Sicherstellung der Prozess- und Systemintegrität. Strukturiertes Vorgehen und die gelebte Nutzen- und Serviceorientierung machen TAILORIT für uns zu einem starken Partner.“

Katrin Dubberke Bereichsleiterin Change Management Einkauf, Karstadt

Die Branchenexperten von TAILORIT haben mit den richtigen Impulsen und einem ausgereiften Best-Practice-Modell die Eckpfeiler für das zukünftige Operations-Setup von zLabels identifiziert. Die für die Umsetzung des Setups notwendigen Maßnahmen wurden zusammen mit TAILORIT erarbeitet, priorisiert und in eine Roadmap überführt.

Christian Baier Managing Director, zLabels

White Paper & Studien

Adaptive Merchandise Planning
Eigenmarken im Bekleidungseinzelhanel
Omni-Channel Fulfillment
Planning und Merchandise Management
Design Thinking
previous arrow
next arrow
Adaptive Merchandise Planning
Slider

Kontakt

Mirco Schönebeck

Mirco Schönebeck
Director Operational Excellence
+49 211 233 950-87
mirco.schoenebeck@tailorit.de